Crazy Confetti Compost Cookies!

Hellooo 🙂

Hope everyone is doing well and enjoying the flu season..I mean FALL season hahaha/cough cough.

Yes, along with probably a few thousand others out there, I suffered from the flu this week 😦  For some reason, whenever there is a change in the seasons, there is always a change in my health…but after plenty of rest and litres upon litres of fluids and vitamin C, I am on the mend!  And what better way to celebrate your health than a sunny afternoon baking cookies with your best friend!? (possibly not the healthiest way to celebrate but we only had two!)

I first saw these cookies on my friend Noemie’s blog, asinkremains.com and had to try them myself!!  The recipe is originally from yet another blog called howsweeteats.com and you can find the recipe there.  Let me tell you, if you like cookies in general you HAVE to try these.

The recipe name itself had me intrigued at first but also slightly concerned because as a gardener, I know what compost is made up of and I couldn’t imagine a cookie in that way!!  Basically this is an everything-but-the-kitchen sink recipe, which has a mix of traditional cookie ingredients with a few twists like salt n’ vinegar chips and coffee!

These cookies were very easy to make and would be a great activity to involve any little ones you may have in your life…plenty of smashing to be done and they’re fun and colourful and who doesn’t love that?!

We used a gluten free flour and they came out great, but I’m sure they’d be just as delicious using a regular all purpose flour.  I’m anxious to try this recipe again but try out a few substitutions with the fun ingredients.

Try this recipe out and let me know what you think!

Below is a photo gallery of our cookie making extravaganza!!!

Hope you all had a great weekend 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

3 responses

    • Hey Rosella!!! Thanks, I am glad to be feeling better this week 🙂 I haven’t heard from my folks, but I’m not surprised hahaa…I am however picking them up from the airport this Sunday, so I’ll be hearing all about their travelling adventures on the drive home!

Leave a comment